Rolando de la Cruz: Discovered Cashew Nut Extracts

From Barber to Inventor


It was during Rolando de la Cruz’ work as a barber that he became familiar with various skin problems suffered by his clientele: “Many of the people who came to me for haircuts suffered fungal infections and other skin diseases. That’s when I began thinking about how I could help treat their ailments.”

His invention is a skin cream called DeBCC, which is used for the treatment of basal cell carcinoma (BCC), the most common type of skin cancer.

The cream contains a formulation of cashew nut extracts and other Philippine herbs. “By mere application of the cream, with no radical and unacceptable surgeries or procedures, 14 patients with skin cancer were cured in 16 weeks. No recurrences were reported,” De la Cruz said.

De la Cruz said he discovered the health properties of DeBCC through an “accident.” “I was a young boy then and I was eating cashew seeds when I felt a burning sensation. In tears, I ran to my mother, who told me in Kapampangan that it is the cashew seeds I had chewed that had burnt me,” De la Cruz said with a smile as he recalled how his mother taught him that cashew nuts produce heat.

In high school, De la Cruz said he had a classmate who underwent treatment for warts on the neck: “My classmate told me he could not stand the pain of the wart-removal treatment which involved heat. He said it was painful even with anesthesia. It was then that I recalled the cashew incident.”

His innovation was to develop a cream from cashew nut extracts to treat patients with the skin condition. Using the cashew cream, De la Cruz said, a patient barely feels pain: “Parang kagat lang ng langgam (it is just like an ant bite).”

Besides DeBCC, De la Cruz’s magic touch was acknowledged for his Amazing Touch product, which offers natural, non-surgical removal of warts, moles and other skin growths using cashew nut extracts. RCC Amazing Touch International Inc. was established in March 1997 as a one-stop shop for skin and hair care treatment.

“Proven to be safe and effective with no side effects, it is relatively painless, bloodless and scar-less, and requires no anesthesia,” De la Cruz said of his products.

33 comments on “Rolando de la Cruz: Discovered Cashew Nut Extracts

  1. No one likes to have moles or warts on their skin. It is especially bad if they appear in hard to hide places like your face, arms, neck, or hands. But there are remedies and ways to remove moles and get rid of warts.

    You don\\\’t have to live with skin conditions that make you uncomfortable. You can see a dermatologist or just lookup over the counter or home remedies.

    • Hi they have in Cubao shop wise if I’m not mistaken. In front of Inasal it’s just a small stall not so visible.

  2. meron di ba nyan sa Robinson Galleria? How much po ba yang wart cream nyo? may trial size ba yan kung meron how much din. Paki bigay po ang mga price. Thanks

  3. Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your design.
    With thanks

  4. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate
    you writing this post and the rest of the website is also very good.

  5. Probiotics are essential for our body because they help
    in synthesizing certain fatty acids and vitamins in the body to support a healthy body and strong immune
    system. I can provide at least a dozen more testimonies of people
    who committed to the five steps aforementioned.
    You should however ensure that your foods do not
    contain unhealthy fat since this is the major reason as to why very many people are obese.

  6. Useful info. Fortunate me I found your website by chance,
    and I am stunned why this accident did not took place in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  7. Been treated by this cream here in Carson, california and very effective and almost no pain. I think the cream is not available to a retail basis only in a wholesale way

Leave a Reply

